1. Home
  2. Inventory and Item Tracking Software
  3. Lab Manager
  4. Changes in Server Name for LABEL ARCHIVE Client or Server Not Saving – LABEL ARCHIVE Problem

Changes in Server Name for LABEL ARCHIVE Client or Server Not Saving – LABEL ARCHIVE Problem

Bookmark(0)

Summary

This article explains the LABEL ARCHIVE problem that prevents it from saving changes.

Symptoms

  • Open the LABEL ARCHIVE Client or Server
  • Select ‘Cancel’ on login screen
  • Change a setting (i.e. server name and location)
  • Close and reopen, the changes are not retained if LABEL ARCHIVE Client or Server Administrator.

Explanation

Without the correct permissions, a person cannot save the settings in the LABEL ARCHIVE Client or Server Administrator. It is easy to make this mistake since these applications will continue to open (without warning) if you press the Cancel button.  However, without authenticating, the changes made on the screen will not be updated in the system.

 

Updated on November 1, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Help?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
Submit Ticket